HOME
Hi on this page there are reviews from customers that have stayed in our caravan, all the reviews are totally un-edited and in full. If you have stayed in our caravan (Sandhills 135) and would like to contribute then please e-mail your review to me, all are very much appreciated.
 
 

1. 23/6 to 30/6 2012 Rosanna.

The knights caravan at skegness is the best we have stayed in at the butlins camp, there is everything you need for a super holiday, they have catered for children also infants.
Where it is situated is peaceful, we got a great view of the olympic torch passing on the road (it is fenced off) the kids loved it we will never see that again. The kids enjoyed so much they didnt want to come home.
Butlins is ideal for any age young or old would defo go back to knights caravan they are already in my favourits for our next visit.
Thanks again to you both.

2. 30/6 to 7/7 2012 Jonathan.

Holiday was superb best caravan i have stayed in family really enjoyed it would love to come back soon i have wrote in the book in caravan youve done a great job catering for your visitors not many like you take care.

3. 4/8 to 11/8 2012 Robert

Lovely clean caravan, well equipped and modern and in a peaceful area of
the
caravan park.  We had a lovely holiday here and the children had a great
time.  First visit to Butlins and very impressed with all that it has to
offer.

4. 7/10 to 14/10 2012 Moira

Hi just a quick note to thank you for the lovely stay we had in you caravan at Butlins.
 
We thoroughly enjoyed out stay and the caravan was ideal spacious spotlessly clean and fully equipped.
 
We left the van at 9.30 I thoroughly cleaned and hoovered it ( though we did'nt make any mess) and left it in the spotless condition we found it.

5. 29/03/2013 to 01/04/2013 Maxine

Hi,
We had a fantastic time. The caravan was spotless when we arrived would give
it a rating of 10 for cleanliness and 10/10 for everything else. We could
not fault the
caravan at all it has everything you need for the perfect family holiday

6. 12th april 2013 to 15th april 2013 kirsty

We had a lovely stay while at your caravan. Caravan was spotless 10/10. The added extra's of highchair,travel cot, washer and dryer was fantastic and made our stay with the baby so easy. Butlins resort itself was fantastic lots going on all day/night to keep the kids entertained. This was our first stay at butlins as we generally stay closer to home but the three hour drive was well worth it. Hope to visit again in the near future.

 

7. 15th-21st June 2013 Donna

The caravan was immaculate on arrival and everything appeared to be either brand new or incredibly well maintained. My husband and I thought we'd have our work cut out keeping our 3 year old and 3 month old happy and entertained throughout our stay but thanks to this well equipped caravan and the facilities at Butlins alone-it was easy! 
It was great to be able to cater for ourselves and the caravan had everything we needed, we really couldn't fault a single thing-a true home from home experience! Plus I ended up using the washer and dryer 19 times during our 6 night stay!!! An essential but of kit, as were the stroller and Highchair! (Used daily from day one)

 

8.
The Radbones stay from sept 1st -7th the caravan was nice and clean the décor of the caravan was very nice and all matched and you thought of everything you need, what with the cleaning products (although we had take our own) hoover, mop and bucket washing machine and dryer, airier , iron and board,  rotary line and even a push chair and high chair and ride on toys if you had small children. You had really thought of every thing for your guests, the entertainment at Butlins is quite good shame they repeat a lot of things though but that does not reflect on our stay in your lovely caravan. We have been to Skegness butlins loads of time and i must admit I'm sad to say it really could do with a good clean a lot of the areas were very grubby as for the toilets some were just unusable, Butlins could take tips from you both on how to run things better for people. The new water park is very good the new slides are great for the young and old but some of the glass type fencing in there was cracked and broken some had tape on them others didnt and some of the staff are very young and if you chat to them or ask a question its like they can not be bothered with you which is a real shame they should be jolly and approachable. 
We did take a few of your cards and have passed them on and we will be back with you hopefully later on this year, thanks for a lovely place to stay from the Radbone. 

9.

Kevin and family stay was from 7-4 to 11-4 April 2014. We stayed at your caravan on the 7th of april-11th april 2014 our
stay at butlins was excellent,the caravan was in immaculate condition and
it had everything to make our stay a good one,we have been lucky enough to
stay in some very good caravans in the past but your caravan was the best
even right down to having its own washing machine and tumble dryer,we
would recommend your caravan to anyone wishing to book with you and we
would book again with you as you were very easy to deal with and easy to
contact.

10. Cara and family stay was 21st-25 April 2014 Easter Holidays:

First time we have used this caravan and communication prior to arriving was 1st Class. Caravan was spotless on arrival and had everything you could need. Nice quiet area of the site with a short walk to the main butlins site. Entertainment for the children was fantastic and just as good for the adults!! Will definitely go again and would recommend Knights Leisure!!

 

11. Nicola and family stay was 28/06/14 - 04/07/14 Platinum caravan

When we arrived at the caravan it was extremely clean, definitely a 10/10.
It was lovely, and the kids loved having a T.V in their room.
Also very handy having a washing machine and drier. 
I would highly recommend this caravan.
Butlin's was great fun; we never struggled to find something to do.
The kids had a great time. 
Nicola.
 
12. Robert and family stay was 12/7/14 - 19/7/14 Platinum caravan
Firstly the cleanliness of the caravan was immaculate and was 10 out of 10...really clean.
Secondly he found everything was in good clean working order,the van was fresh and fully functional with all equipment available to make our holiday truly memorable.
 
13. Julie and family stay was 23/8/14 - 30/8/14 Gold+ caravan

I visit butlins every year and we have stayed in lots of caravans (even luxury ones and paid alot of money). Yours was certainly the best by far. Plenty of space very modern and clean. Home from home. Entertainment was very good and would probably look to stay longer next year because so  much to do. Great holiday weather was good. Would definitely  recommend to friends and family. Thank you Julie and family.

 
14. Adam and family stay was 23/8/14 - 30/8/14 Platinum caravan
We were very please with our stay in your caravan it was spotless one of the cleanest and and most modern we have stayed in I would give it 10/10 .as for butlins its self that was also great!  brilliant entertainment and facilities this is what brings us back year after year we hope to use your caravan again and will book up early to secure thanks again.
 
15. Amraoui family stay was 3/4/15 - 6/4/15 Platinum caravan
Just arrived back from our 3 night stay at your caravan for the easter break.
Caravan was fabulously clean and tidy it had everything in there that you could wish for and more.  Pushchair came in handy. All beds had mattress protectors and pillow protectors which I think is really good and hygienic. Had a really lovely comfortable stay would definitely recommend .
 
16. Begum family stay was 3/4/15 - 6/4/15 Gold+ caravan
Gold + was the best caravan that we stayed in so far,well kept and clean.It has everything possible that you will need on the hoilday, not to mention the butlins resort only 5 mins away from the caravan,we are defo thinking of rebooking a hoilday again very soon.
 
17. Basford family stay was 30/3/15 - 3/4/15 Gold+ caravan
Hi stay in this caravan for 5 day lovely and clean had every think in it that u need and kids love it what a gr8 holiday it was will be booking with u again.
 
18. McGowne family stay was 6/6/15 - 13/6/15 Platinum caravan
We all had a fantastic holiday. Your caravan was lovely, clean, and overall exceeded our expectations with all the little extras. Certainly the best caravan we have stayed in and the kids loved the big grassy area to run around and play. Butlins is  great place for the family and we look forward on returning soon. Thanks again for a most enjoyable stay at Skegness.
 
19. Creighton family Platinum caravan 4th – 11th July 15.
Thank you very much for an enjoyable stay. Your caravan is far better than the ones we have previously stayed at in Haven. The washing machine and dryer and all the cleaning stuff was fantastic, and made our stay so much easier, as we have so far to travel, we don’t need to pack as much. The kids got a great surprise seeing the Xbox and games! There is lots to see and do in Butlins and we are really looking forward to coming back next year.
 
20. Ingleby family Gold+ 20-5-16 to 23-5-16
I would strongly recommended booking this gold + caravan
The caravan is very clean and has everything you would need to make your holiday the best.
It is situated on a very quiet location of the caravan village I loved it,it is very peaceful compared to staying on the main butlins site,which is what I normally do,but after staying in this caravan I can honestly say that my stay at butlins has been the best it's ever been and I will definatly be booking again,I slept better here than I do at home,the decking on the caravan is massive and secure,ideal if you have children,I will give this caravan 10 out of 10 on every aspect